This is how WeRecycle works

"Every little helps" describe perfect the environmental effect of our pickup service. Although our customers “only” dispose of the materials in bags, we collect a few tons of private households and companies every day. If you consider that every kilo of burnt plastic already releases three kilos of CO2, you quickly understand the importance of also collecting smaller amounts.2 freisetzt, versteht man schnell die Wichtigkeit, auch kleinere Mengen zu sammeln.

We are often asked, what happens to the collected recyclables? 

With a few exceptions, Switzerland is one of the recycling leaders. Recyclable materials such as paper, glass, cans and much more have been successfully collected and recycled for decades. That is why we can also access a well-developed infrastructure through our partners. We are not a recycling company, but with our service we ensure that the collected recyclable materials are used for reliable recycling. 

For sorting and forwarding, we work with renowned companies, such as in the greater area of Zurich KIBAG . Their years of experience help us to keep the recycling percentage as high as possible. If unsuitable materials are nevertheless delivered, they are sorted out and sent for thermal recycling. Our evaluations speak a clear language. The convenient, unsorted collection keeps significantly more recyclable materials in the cycle than conventional disposal. 

 

Environmental protection concerns everyone. With a recycling subscription you make an important contribution.

Choose your subscription

BUSINESS

for small business

  • 1, 2 or 4 pickups a month
  • up to 4 bags per collection
  • large 110l bags
  • practical collection boxes

starting at CHF 20.80 / mo.

HOME

for households

  • 1 - 2 pickups a month
  • up to 4 bags per collection
  • practical 35l bags
  • SMS reminder

starting at CHF 16.60 / mo.

INDIVIDUAL

individual solutions

  • Custom made
  • Flexible
  • Economically
  • Professional

Price on request

So funktioniert WeRecycle

“Kleinvieh macht auch Mist“ kein Spruch eignet sich besser, um den Umwelteffekt unseres Abholservice zu beschreiben. Obwohl unsere Kunden ihre Güter “nur“ sackweise abgeben, sammeln wir täglich einige Tonnen potentielle Wertstoffe von Privathaushalten und Unternehmen ein. Wenn man bedenkt, dass jedes Kilo verbrannter Plastik, bereits drei Kilo CO2 freisetzt, versteht man schnell die Wichtigkeit, auch kleinere Mengen zu sammeln. Zu viele Sachen sind einfach zu schade, um sie einfach als Abfall zu entsorgen.

Wir werden oft gefragt, was passiert mit den gesammelten Wertstoffen? 

Die Schweiz gehört, mit wenigen Ausnahmen, zu den Recyclingspitzenreiter. Wertstoffe, wie Papier, Glas, Dosen und vieles mehr, werden seit Jahrzehnten sehr erfolgreich gesammelt und verwertet. Deshalb können auch wir über unsere Partner auf eine gut entwickelte Infrastruktur zugreifen. Wir sind kein Recyclingbetrieb, sorgen mit unserem Service dafür, potentielle Wertstoffe zu kaufen und der zuverlässigen Verwertung zuzuführen, bevor sie zu Abfall werden.

Für die Sortierung und Weiterleitung arbeiten wir mit renommierten Firmen, wie z.B. im Grossraum Zürich der KIBAG zusammen. Ihre langjährigen Erfahrungen hilft uns, den Recyclinganteil möglichst hoch zu halten. Werden dennoch einmal ungeeignete Materialien angeliefert, werden diese aussortiert und der thermischen Verwertung zugeführt. Unsere Auswertungen sprechen eine deutliche Sprache. Die bequeme, unsortierte Sammlung von WeRecycle hält deutlich mehr Wertstoffe im Kreislauf als das konventionelle System.

Umweltschutz geht uns alle an, mit einem Recycling-Abo leistest Du mit wenig Aufwand einen wichtigen Beitrag.

Wähle Dein passendes Abonnement

BUSINESS

für kmu's

ab CHF 20.80 / Mt.

HOME

für private

ab CHF 16.60 / Mt.

INDIVIDUAL

individuelle Lösungen

Preis auf Anfrage